Councils & Committees

Pictured above from left to right

Elizabeth Wall, Secretary; Brenda Tiessen-Wiens, Moderator; Peter Sang, Vice Moderator; Tim Wiebe-Neufeld, Executive Minister; Wayne Janz, Finance Chair

New photo soon!

Read More

General Council included the chair of each Standing Committee, plus the Executive and Communications Coordinator

As it name describes, the bi-annual meetings included are all committee members, plus the executive and staff

Designed for peer support, the Pastor's Council includes Congregational Leadership Committee, all pastors with MCA affiliation, additional MCA ordained ministers (i.e. chaplains, celebrants)

Congregational Leadership Committee

Supporting and equipping pastors and congregational leaders

Faith Studies, Pastor's Retreat, Pastor's Council, Pastor Credentialing, Member Congregation

Mission and Service Committee

Providers of outreach and peace witness

North Edmonton Ministry, Interfaith Dialogue, S Sudanese Communities, International Witness

Community & Program Committee

A merge of two current committees, helping our Alberta family connect.

Responsible for

Assembly & Delegate Sessions, Women's Retreat, Heritage Retreat, Student Bursary, Our Stories

Camp Valaqua Committee

Supporting our youth in discipleship and serving

Operations, Programs, Seasonal Staff, Youth Leadership Team

Finance Committee

Supporting Mennonite Church Alberta, managing, reporting and advising on financial matters

Annual Budget & Report, receiving and dispersing funds, issuing tax receipts as appropriate

Nominations Committee


Personnel Committee

Supporting MCA with staffing resources